2016-17 Excellence in Practice Award Winner

Shawna Haley-Sharpe, LPN at Pleasant View Towers, accepts the 2016-17 Excellence in Practice Award from Wanda Squires, CLPNNL Practice Consultant.

2016-17 Anne Keough Excellence in Leadership Award Winner

Vicki Laing, LPN at Carbonear General Hospital, accepts the 2016-17 Anne Keough Excellence in Leadership Award from Wanda Wadman, CLPNNL Director of Professional Practice and Policy.

LPN Board Members Needed for Zone I and Zone IV

Nominations are now open for the election to the CLPNNL Board of one LPN from Zone I and one from Zone IV. Consider nominating a colleague today!  See the NEWS section below for full details and nomination forms.

PRACTICE Volume 2, Issue 3 Now Available!

Check the Publications page of the website to read the lastest issue of PRACTICE magazine.

Latest News
Download the file to see the full schedule of webinars hosted by CLPNNL from September 2017 to January 2018. The schedule will indicate…
The CLPNNL is seeking nominations for one LPN to be elected to the Board for each of Zones I (St. John's and surrounding area) and…
Canadian Nurse Regulators held their inaugural forum.


The theme for National Nursing Week in 2017 and 2018 is #YESThisIsNursing. Nurses work and have real impact in some unexpected places and this theme recognizes and celebrates this diversity of nursing.